help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeCalendar2020 CHTA Annual General Meeting

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

2020 CHTA Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, November 11, 2020, 2:00 PM until 4:00 PM

Norman S Leach
Marketing and Communications
CHTA Annual General Meeting
Registration is required
No Fee
No Fee
No Fee

Not a Member of CHTA? Join Now


2020 Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

(14:00 pm – 16:30 pm)

Bentall Conference Room

#155, 6815 – 8th Street NE

Calgary Alberta

  1. Call to Order Keith Jones
  2. Introduction of CHTA Board of Directors Keith Jones
  3. Approval of Agenda Keith Jones
  4. Approval of AGM Minutes (25November 2019) Keith Jones

  5. Reports of Directors
    1. President Report       Keith Jones
    2. Finance and Audit Committee Report       Ryan Jackson
    3. Governance Committee Report Diane Jang
    4. Conference Committee       Keanan Stone
    5. Government Relations Report       Tyler Mosher
    6. Market Development Committee Report       Jan Slaski
    7. PRA Committee Report       Don Dewar
    8. Research Committee Report       Keanan Stone
    9. Standards Committee Report       Clarence Shwaluk

  6. Business Motions
    1. Auditor’s Report and Audited Financial Statements       James Melnyk, MNP
    2. Resolution – Accepting auditor report and financial statements      Ryan Jackson
    3. Resolution – Appointment of auditor       Ryan Jackson
    4. Presentation of Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws      Ted Haney
    5. Special Resolution Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws       Diane Jang

  7. Director Elections Russ Crawford
    1. Proxy Count
    2. Appointment of Scrutineers
    3. Review of Board Profile and Skills Matrix
    4. List of Nominees
    5. Motion to Close Nominations
    6. Introduction of Nominees
    7. Voting (15 minutes)
    8. Introduction of 2020-2021 Board of Directors
    9. Resolution - Destroy Ballots
  8. Other Matters Keith Jones
  9. Motion to Adjourn